Memorial Day 2012: Our Hero’s May be Gone But They Will Never be Forgotten

Posted: May 28, 2012 by JBH in US Military
Tags:

The following Gentlemen in the following photo are Heroes. I served with them while being stationed at Camp Lejeune, N.C. while I was a member of 2nd Assault Amphibian Battalion. They gave their lives defending the freedoms that the majority of citizens of these United States hold dear. Please remember these men and all the others that have given their lives in all of our nation’s conflicts

If these men could say something to us today I believe it would be this:

I am not gone but Merely Reassigned. I am now part of an Elite Platoon Guarding the gates of Heaven awaiting your arrival. I will never forget you as I am sure you will never forget me, for as long as my name lives on your lips, my face in your mind, and my sacrifice in your Heart. My legacy will live on Forever as those who have served in this platoon before me. I am here a Marine and I gave my all to defend my Countries Freedom. I regret Nothing…….Semper Fidelis

(The above lines were borrowed from the Fraternal Order of Marines Facebook Page if you’d like to visit, the link is here.)

Have a great Memorial Day, remember why it is Memorial Day, not barbeque day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

